Newest WP Plugin – WP Youtube channel gallery by Me

Hi guys!

Today i’ve launched my newest WordPress Plugin in the Plugin Directory of  WP Extends.

This plugins i’ve called: WP Youtube channel gallery

The WP Youtube channel gallery WordPress plugin displays the most recent videos on a YouTube channel in your wp blog.  This plugin have an page to config the channel and the number of videos to be displayed.

It’s so simple and pratice. He have an native function to display this.

Have two way to add the WP Youtube channel gallery in your blog:

  1. Using your plgin widget in the widget session of WordPress admin
  2. Using the native function to display this
<?php show_wp_youtube_gallery(); ?>

Download link: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-youtube-channel-gallery/

That’s all, folks!

See ya!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Jow Dua on October 17, 2010 - 12:57 am

    The file is blank. =(

    • #2 by brunotnteixeira on October 17, 2010 - 3:27 am

      I don’t know whats happening with repository of WP Plugins directory. It was working and after a change now it’s empty.

      =/

      But i’m working it 😉

      • #3 by Jow Dua on October 19, 2010 - 5:45 pm

        ^^ thx… i really need this plugin

      • #4 by Bruno Gama on November 3, 2010 - 4:47 pm

        Hey dude I can’t find the setup page of this plugin, any tips?

      • #5 by brunotnteixeira on November 3, 2010 - 5:08 pm

        Hi guy, the admin page is inside the Settings menu. Any question contact me.

      • #6 by Bruno Gama on November 3, 2010 - 5:11 pm

        thank you!

  2. #7 by SharonC on October 25, 2010 - 6:42 pm

    hi can w3e see a running version of the gallery?

    i put the code in my page and it doesnt show anything? i wuld love to see a glalery of my youtube channel in my wordpress site

  3. #8 by Hassan on November 5, 2010 - 10:01 am

    I installed the plugin. My aim was to insert You tube video of specific channel in a WP Post. After installation, i put the code in HTML section of new post. tried to have its view, but got no video even i configured specific channel and numbers of videos to be displayed in configuration page of this plugin.

    • #9 by brunoneves on November 5, 2010 - 2:07 pm

      Hassa,

      This plugin has not provided put the gallery on a post, but i’m working this now. Thank you for the ask. With the comments I do this and the others plugins better!

      I’ll have news soon.

    • #11 by brunoneves on November 5, 2010 - 5:08 pm

      I’ve sent you an e-mail. Thanks a lot!

      • #12 by Brad Trivers on November 5, 2010 - 7:25 pm

        Just sent the updated code to you via email. I couldn’t resist and so changed it to allow users to specify
        – the YouTube username,
        – number of videos to display,
        – width, and
        – whether to display the video title

        all in the widget options instead of on a settings page.

        It appears there may be a small bug with the “Show Title” Yes/No drop-down not displaying properly after the widget is saved.

  4. #13 by Lama Jinpa on January 12, 2011 - 7:26 am

    Your Youtube plug-in looks good, but how to you actually embed my youtube URL or channel?
    Mystery!
    Thanks,
    Asa

  5. #15 by brunoneves on July 26, 2011 - 1:01 am

    Hey everyone, this plugin is a widget. The setup page is a widget setup.

  6. #16 by Kuben on November 3, 2011 - 7:27 am

    what’s the procedure to have this on a page with a shortcode as shown?

    • #17 by brunoneves on November 3, 2011 - 7:57 pm

      In this same post have a function that do it. Enjoy!

  7. #18 by intsr on August 4, 2012 - 6:01 am

    hey,
    When i fix the width and height, then it shows compressed video with black color in left and right. So can you tell me how can i fix it . I have a fix height and width.

    • #19 by brunoneves on August 4, 2012 - 1:13 pm

      Hey Mohammad Intsar,

      I’ve talked to you by email but i’ll answer here too in the case of anybody else have the same problem.

      Your problem is a youtube’s issue. To keep the proportion, the YT makes black lines at movie sides.
      Unfortunately, is not a problem that we’ve power to change.

      Thanks for the contact,
      Cheers,

  8. #20 by Celina on August 13, 2012 - 3:25 am

    Hi there to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views
    are fastidious designed for new users.

    • #21 by brunoneves on August 13, 2012 - 3:35 am

      Hello Celina,
      Sorry, but I can’t understand your comment =X

  9. #22 by rally dakar on September 8, 2012 - 12:30 pm

    Helpful info. Fortunate me I found your site by chance, and I’m stunned why this coincidence did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

    • #23 by brunoneves on September 8, 2012 - 6:50 pm

      Very thank you! The new version coming soon.

  10. #24 by Madison on April 1, 2013 - 6:09 pm

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  11. #25 by click here on April 5, 2013 - 1:57 am

    Very good post! We are linking to this great article on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

  12. #26 by Hai on April 9, 2013 - 7:24 am

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s articles or reviews daily along with a mug of coffee.

  13. #27 by http://craigjennings.com on April 19, 2013 - 7:25 pm

    My brother suggested I may like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This put up actually made my day. You cann’t consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  14. #28 by teeth whitening on April 19, 2013 - 8:48 pm

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  15. #29 by Giuseppe on May 29, 2013 - 12:21 pm

    Hello, i have a problem with this great plugin..
    I have on my channel youtube three video ( http://www.youtube.com/user/tomasmilianofficial ) but on my site http://www.tomasmilian.it/video/ there are only two videos…
    Who can help me?

    Very Thanks

    • #30 by Giuseppe on June 1, 2013 - 12:28 pm

      The problem is the time of updating…after a day the youtube channel gallery updates

      • #31 by brunoneves on September 12, 2013 - 2:45 pm

        I can’t understand

    • #32 by brunoneves on September 12, 2013 - 2:48 pm

      I see that u r using another yt gallery plugin. Sorry the delay.

  16. #33 by Shari on June 3, 2013 - 9:01 am

    I seldom leave comments, but after browsing through a
    few of the responses here Newest WP Plugin – WP Youtube channel gallery by Me | Bruno Neves’s blog 8-). I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or do some of these responses come across as
    if they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other places, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you list of every one of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • #34 by brunoneves on September 12, 2013 - 2:43 pm

      Hello Shari, I only wrote here. But if u have any question send me an email 😉

  17. #35 by strato homepage baukasten test on June 9, 2013 - 11:23 pm

    Wollte mich nur für die nutzbringende Darlegung in Ihrem Text bedanken.
    Hi, ich bin Martin, schreibe hier zu dem ersten Mal ein bischen.

  18. #37 by chiaraimmagine.com on June 11, 2013 - 5:38 am

    Excellent, what a website it is! This webpage gives valuable facts to us,
    keep it up.

  19. #38 by Anonymous on July 26, 2013 - 10:29 pm

    Good day! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the good data youve gotten here on
    this post. I can be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

  20. #39 by google referencer un site on August 1, 2013 - 1:57 am

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I might as well check things out.

    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look
    forward to finding out about your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

